Skip to content

New Life For Rescued Hens

November 3, 2013

On September 5th, 2013, Farm Sanctuary took part in the cross-country rescue of 1150 egg-laying hens who had been scheduled to be gassed and dumped in a landfill. (If you haven’t read it, you can find my account of that rescue here.)

Anita Krajnc, video-journalist and founder of Toronto Pig Save, was there with her video camera to document the rescue.

You can see photos and other video of how the hens are doing now on the websites of Farm Sanctuary, Catskill Animal Sanctuary, Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary, and Sasha Farm — just some of the many sanctuaries and individuals who have ensured these girls now live the life they deserve!

5 Comments
  1. November 5, 2013 9:59 am

    Can’t wait to meet the hens in person- I’ve followed them like some follow celebs!

    • November 5, 2013 10:01 am

      Which sanctuary are you going to?

      • November 5, 2013 10:03 am

        oh, I’m not going at the moment, I guess in the spring I’ll go to WFAS. I’ve been to Farm Sanctuary 3x, but it’s quite far from me. One of my favorite places though!

  2. November 15, 2013 1:33 pm

    Reblogged this on ghostfreeanna.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

